News Detail

Regions 1 and 2 Move to Phase 4 of the Restore Illinois Plan


The Illinois Department of Public Health announced that the counties of Boone, Carroll, DeKalb, Jo Daviess, Lee, Ogle, Stephenson, Whiteside and Winnebago (Region 1) as well as Bureau, Fulton, Grundy, Henderson, Henry, Kendall, Knox, LaSalle, Livingston, Marshall, McDonough, McLean, Mercer, Peoria, Putnam, Rock Island, Stark, Tazewell, Warren and Woodford (Region 2) moved to Phase 4 of the Restore Illinois Plan, effective Monday, January 25, 2021.

The IDPH website homepage provides information about which tier and phase the various regions across the state are currently in.   

Read the full January 25, 2021 Press Release at this link, including an Illinois Department of Commerce & Economic Opportunity overview of Phase 4 guidelines.