News Detail

Governor Signs Redistricting Maps


Governor Pritzker signed the redistricting maps on Friday afternoon, June 4, 2021.  These three maps outlining new districts of the General Assembly (General Assembly Redistricting Act of 2021 (HB2777), the Illinois Supreme Court (Judicial Districts Act of 2021 (SB642), and the Cook County Board of Review (Cook County Board of Review Redistricting Act of 2021 (SB2661) take effect immediately.

The full June 4, 2021 Press Release can be read here.