News Detail

Congresswoman Bustos' Request for FEMA Disaster Declaration Approved


WASHINGTON – Today, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) approved Congresswoman Bustos’ request for a Major Disaster Declaration for the State of Illinois, which triggers the release of federal funds to communities impacted by severe storms and flooding between February 24 and July 3, 2019. Twenty-seven counties in Illinois are now eligible to apply for Public Assistance (PA) program grants so far.

Eligible counties include: Adams, Alexander, Bureau, Calhoun, Carroll, Cass, Fulton, Greene, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Jackson, Jersey, Knox, Madison, Mercer, Monroe, Morgan, Pike, Randolph, Rock Island, Schuyler, Scott, St. Clair, Stephenson, Union and Whiteside.

Read the entire Press Release here.

Picture shows Illinois County Board members meeting with Congresswoman Bustos during UCCI Illinois Congressional Delegation Meeting held in Washington, DC on September 18, 2019.