News Detail

WEEKLY UPDATE (October 23) ... 51 Illinois Counties at Warning Level for Coronavirus Disease


According to Public health officials, 34 Illinois counties were considered to be at warning level for COVID-19 disease on October 16th. One week later, that number has increased to half of the 102 counties located within the state.

Those 51 counties now considered to be at warning level are ... Adams, Bond, Boone, Carroll, Cass, Christian, Clay, Clinton, Crawford, DeKalb, Douglas, Edwards, Fayette, Ford, Franklin, Gallatin, Greene, Hamilton, Henderson, Jersey, Jo Daviess, Johnson, Kane, Kendall, Knox, LaSalle, Lee, Macon, Macoupin, McDonough, McHenry, Mercer, Morgan, Moultrie, Ogle, Perry, Pike, Pulaski, Rock Island, Saline, Shelby, Stephenson, Union, Vermilion, Wabash, Warren, Wayne, Whiteside, Will, Williamson and Winnebago.

The determining factor for placing a county at a warning level is when two or more COVID-19 risk indicators that measure the amount of COVID-19 increases.

October 23, 2020 Press Release available here.

October 16, 2020 IDPH Press Release available here.