News Detail

WEEKLY UPDATE ... 24 Illinois Counties Reported at Warning Level for Coronavirus


On Friday, September 18, 2020, the Department of Public Health reported 24 counties in Illinois are considered to be at a warning level for COVID-19. The determining factor for placing a county at a warning level is when two or more COVID-19 risk indicators that measure the amount of COVID-19 increases.

The counties currently reported at a warning level are Bond, Bureau,  Cass, Clinton, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, DeWitt, Edwards, Effingham, Greene, Jasper, Jo Daviess, Lawrence, Madison, Marion, Rock Island, Shelby, St. Clair, Union, Wabash, Washington, Wayne and Williamson.

The full IDPH Press Release is provided for your review and information via this link.